HighBridge Audio

Skip to Main Content »

Category Navigation:

Search Site
Browse Our Narrators

 

Biography

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. Next
Show per page
View as: Grid  List  Sort by Set Ascending Direction
Zora and Langston

by Yuval Taylor; read by Bahni Turpin


AudioFile Earphones Winner

Zora and Langston is the dramatic and moving story of one of the most influential friendships in literature. Learn More
Young Men and Fire

Norman Maclean; read by John Maclean

Norman Maclean's classic account of the deadliest day in the U.S. Forest Service's history, the Mann Gulch tragedy. Winner of a 1992 National Book Critic Award. Learn More
You Are Not Forgotten

Bryan Bender; read by Johnny Heller

The inspiring tale of loss and redemption about two American servicemen: a Marine Corps pilot shot down in WWII and the modern-day soldier determined to bring him home six decades later. Learn More
Wrestling with Angels

by John Hanrahan; read by Jonathan Yen

John Hanrahan presents his must-listen memoir, Wrestling with Angels. Learn More
Women in Sports

by Rachel Ignotofsky; read by Sarah Mollo-Christensen

Women in Sports highlights the achievements and stories of fifty notable women athletes from the 1800s to today, including trailblazers, Olympians, and record-breakers in more than forty sports. Learn More
Women in Science

by Rachel Ignotofsky; read by Sarah Mollo-Christensen

A New York Times Best Seller

The New York Times bestseller Women in Science highlights the contributions of fifty notable women to the fields of science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) from the ancient to the modern world. Learn More
Windswept

by Annabel Abbs; read by Fenella Fudge

NEW! Now Available

Annabel Abbs's Windswept: Walking the Paths of Trailblazing Women is a beautifully written meditation on connecting with the outdoors through the simple act of walking. In captivating and elegant prose, Abbs follows in the footsteps of women who boldly reclaimed wild landscapes for themselves, including Georgia O'Keeffe, Nan Shepherd, Gwen John, Daphne du Maurier, and Simone de Beauvoir. Learn More
Wild Things

by Bruce Handy; read by Bruce Handy

An AudioFile Earphones Award Winner

It's a profound, eye-opening experience to reencounter books that you once treasured after decades apart. A clear-eyed love letter to the greatest children's books and authors from Louisa May Alcott and L. Frank Baum to Eric Carle, Dr. Seuss, Mildred D. Taylor, and E.B. White, Wild Things will bring back fond memories for readers of all ages, along with a few surprises. Learn More
The White Blackbird

by Honor Moore; read by Stockard Channing

Margarett Sargent was an icon of avant-garde art in the 1920s. In an evocative weave of biography and memoir, her granddaughter unearths for the first time the life of a spirited and gifted woman committed at all costs to self-expression. Learn More
What Is the Grass

by Mark Doty; read by Jonathan Yen

Effortlessly blending biography, criticism, and memoir, National Book Award–winning poet and bestselling memoirist Mark Doty explores his personal quest for Walt Whitman. Learn More
What Blest Genius

by Andrew McConnell Stott; read by John Lee

The remarkable, ridiculous, rain-soaked story of Shakespeare's Jubilee: the event that established William Shakespeare as the greatest writer of all time. Learn More
Washington's Circle

David S. Heidler and Jeanne T. Heidler; read by David Drummond

George Washington was a singular, often aloof man who sought out the counsel of a few, trusted men to help him share his task of governing the new nation. In WASHINGTON'S CIRCLE, David and Jeanne Heidler introduce not just the president but the group of extraordinary men who advised him. Learn More
Voices of Our Time

Studs Terkel interviews

From the 1950s through 1997, Louis “Studs” Terkel, bestselling author of Hard Times, Working, The Great War, Coming of Age, and eight other books, hosted a daily one-hour show on WFMT Radio in Chicago. This nationally syndicated, Peabody Award-winning program was an ideal showcase for his curmudgeonly wit, his maverick opinions, and his genius as an interviewer.

The 48 interviews in this collection, span Terkel’s five decades on radio and encompass a wide range of entertainers, scientists, writers and thinkers, including Dorothy Parker, Pete Seeger, Bob Woodward, Simone de Beauvoir, and many more. Learn More
Victoria The Queen

by Julia Baird; read by Lucy Rayner

For readers of Stacy Schiff's Cleopatra and Sally Bedell Smith's Elizabeth the Queen comes the story of the indefatigable British queen who built an empire and made the modern world: a sweeping, gorgeously written, page-turning new biography of Queen Victoria, with insights drawn from unpublished archives. Learn More
Up Jumped the Devil

by Bruce Conforth & Gayle Dean Wardlow; read by Leon Nixon

The result of over fifty years of research, Up Jumped the Devil will astonish blues fans who thought they knew something about Robert Johnson. Learn More
The Unexpected Guest

by Michael Konik; read by George W. Sarris

An inspirational memoir about a Los Angeles couple that takes in a homeless man, and the transformational effect the experience has on all three of their lives. Learn More
Two Trees Make a Forest

by Jessica J. Lee; read by Nancy Wu


One of The Guardian's Best Books of the Year

An exhilarating, anti-colonial reclamation of nature writing and memoir, rooted in the forests and flatlands of Taiwan, perfect for fans of Margaret Renkl's Late Migrations and William Finnegan's Barbarian Days. Learn More
Totally Wired

by Andrew Smith; read by Adam Lofbomm

From award-winning journalist Andrew Smith, the never before told story of the late 1990s dot-com bubble, its tumultuous crash, and the rise and fall of the visionary pioneer at its epicenter. Learn More
Toscanini

by Harvey Sachs; read by Paul Boehmer

On the 150th anniversary of his birth comes this monumental biography of conductor Arturo Toscanini, whose dramatic life was unparalleled among twentieth-century musicians. Learn More
Three Ordinary Girls

by Tim Brady; read by David de Vries

Three Ordinary Girls is an astonishing World War II story of a trio of fearless female resisters whose youth and innocence belied their extraordinary daring in the Nazi-occupied Netherlands. Learn More
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. Next
Show per page
View as: Grid  List  Sort by Set Ascending Direction
Back to top