HighBridge Audio

Skip to Main Content »

Category Navigation:

Search Site
Browse Our Narrators

 

Personal Memoirs



Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. Next
Show per page
View as: Grid  List  Sort by Set Ascending Direction
The Mother-Daughter Relationship Makeover

by Leslie Glass and Lindsey Glass; read by Lindsey Glass

F O R T H C O M I N G ! Available April

Coming Soon . . . Learn More
Dear Mom and Dad

by Patti Davis; read by Emily Sutton-Smith

F O R T H C O M I N G ! Available April

A remarkably poignant writer for our troubled times, Patti Davis writes about love, loss, and the power of redemption in this poetic letter to her long-gone parents. Learn More
Four Thousand Paws

by Lee Morgan; read by Danny Campbell

F O R T H C O M I N G ! Available April

An intimate account—the first from a trail veterinarian—of the canines who brave the challenges of the Iditarod. Learn More
The Deadly Path

by Peter J. Forcelli and Keelin MacGregor; read by Todd McLaren

F O R T H C O M I N G ! Available March

Pete Forcelli did what members of the US Congress encourage government employees to do: he spoke up when he saw misconduct within the federal government. But choosing to be a whistleblower almost cost Forcelli his job, his possessions, and his reputation as a law enforcement official. Learn More
Combat Love

by Alisyn Camerota; read by Alisyn Camerota

F O R T H C O M I N G ! Available March

Coming Soon . . . Learn More
Life In The Pits

by Brad Schaeffer; read by Stephen Bowlby

F O R T H C O M I N G ! Available March

A former commodities trader gives an intimate glimpse into what it was like to work on the raucous exchange floors in the trading pits of Chicago and New York. Learn More
Alfie and Me

by Carl Safina; read by Carl Safina

NEW! Now Available

A moving account of raising, then freeing, an orphaned screech owl, whose lasting friendship with the author illuminates humanity's relationship with the world. Learn More
Quilt of Souls

by Phyllis Biffle Elmore; read by Phyllis Biffle Elmore

NEW! Now Available

The Yellow House meets Hidden in Plain View in this multigenerational memoir that celebrates African American quilting, family, and honoring the past. Learn More
What's Left Unsaid

by Melissa DeRosa; read by Melissa DeRosa

NEW! Now Available

From the frontlines of the COVID crisis to the real events behind the meteoric rise and unfathomable fall of Governor Andrew Cuomo, one of the most powerful women in New York State government history shares her gripping and candid story for the first time. Learn More
The Power of Days

by Celeste Mergens; read by Celeste Mergens

NEW! Now Available

An inspiring personal story of resilience, hope, and proof that we can all make a difference, from the founder of the award-winning global organization Days for Girls.
Learn More
The Actor's Mindset

by Craig Archibald; foreword by Constance Wu; read by Craig Archibald and Constance Wu

NEW! Now Available
Axiom Award

The Actor's Mindset: Acting as a Craft, Discipline, and Business uniquely prepares actors to live full, successful lives as performing artists. While most acting books focus on either the art or the business of entertainment, Archibald looks at the entire picture of what it means to be an actor, focusing on the foundations of both the artist and the entrepreneur to guarantee a complete and fully functioning approach to a career. Learn More
Troublemaker

by Lisa Cornwell; with Tucker Booth; foreword by Hillary Rodham Clinton; read by Lisa Cornwell

NEW! Now Available

In this authentic and unreserved memoir, which includes a powerful foreword from Hillary Rodham Clinton, Lisa Cornwell takes listeners inside the boys' club of sports media and reveals the way powerful corporations cover up wrongdoings. Learn More
The Pledge to America

by Drago Dzieran; read by Joel Richards

NEW! Now Available

Retired Navy SEAL Drago Dzieran takes listeners behind the scenes of his incredible life, from an impoverished childhood in Communist-controlled Poland to his time as a political prisoner, to his twenty years as a member of the United States military's most elite fighting force. Learn More
Radical

by Xiaolu Guo; read by Raechel Wong

NEW! Now Available

Xiaolu Guo has been lauded as a "voice . . . speaking with full freedom" (Wall Street Journal), which has made her one of the most acclaimed Chinese-born writers of her generation. Her new memoir, Radical, is an exploration of a city, an electrically honest rendering of what it means to be an outsider, and the sojourn that upended her sense of self as a woman, partner, mother, and artist. Learn More
Up The Down Escalator

by Lisa Doggett; read by Lisa Doggett

NEW! Now Available

A memoir of triumph in the face of a terrifying diagnosis, Up the Down Escalator recounts Dr. Lisa Doggett's startling shift from doctor to patient, as she learns to live with multiple sclerosis while running a clinic for uninsured patients in central Austin. Recounting before and after the discovery of her MS, she chronicles vexing symptoms while trying to be an attentive mother, wife, and a caring family doctor. Learn More
Too Hot

by George Brown; read by Midnite Michael

NEW! Now Available

In Too Hot, drummer, keyboardist, and primary songwriter George Brown describes life in and out of Kool & The Gang, including a raucous life on the road as the band's popularity grew. Learn More
Toy Fights

by Don Paterson; read by Don Paterson

NEW! Now Available

For fans of Douglas Stuart and Nick Hornby comes an uproarious, tenderhearted memoir of growing up in working-class Dundee in the 1970s and 1980s. Learn More
Jews in the Garden

by Judy Rakowsky; read by Judy Rakowsky

NEW! Now Available

A globe-trotting detective story set in Poland during the Holocaust. Learn More
Genealogy of a Murder

by Lisa Belkin; read by Erin Bennett

NEW! Now Available

The multigenerational tale of three families whose paths collide one summer night in 1960 with the murder of a police officer. Learn More
Cougars on the Cliff

by Maurice Hornocker; with David Johnson; read by Joel Richards

NEW! Now Available

Maurice Hornocker is recognized worldwide as the first scientist to unravel the secrets of America's most enigmatic predator—the mountain lion. A story of redemption, this book is a memoir about the never-before-told adventures, challenges, and controversies surrounding Hornocker's groundbreaking study of cougars in the remote reaches of the Idaho Primitive Area. Learn More
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. Next
Show per page
View as: Grid  List  Sort by Set Ascending Direction
Back to top