HighBridge Audio

Skip to Main Content »

Category Navigation:

Search Site
Browse Our Narrators

 

Personal Memoirs



Page:
  1. Previous
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. Next
Show per page
View as: Grid  List  Sort by Set Ascending Direction
Always Young and Restless

by Melody Thomas Scott & Dana L. Davis; read by Melody Thomas Scott & Elizabeth Scott

The renowned actress behind the character Nikki Newman of The Young and the Restless tells all in this scintillating memoir, divulging the insider details of her dramatic life and sixty-year career. Learn More
To the Lake

by Kapka Kassabova

Kapka Kassabova, the award-winning author of Border: A Journey to the Edge of Europe, presents her latest book. Learn More
Healing Wounds

by Diane Carlson Evans with Bob Welch; foreword by Joseph Galloway; read by Janet Metzger

What is the price of honor? It took ten years for Vietnam War nurse Diane Carlson Evans to answer that question—and the answer was a heavy one. Learn More
Graced by Waters

by John Dietsch; foreword by Paul VanDevelder; read by Jim Denison

John Dietsch—fly fishing coordinator and stuntman for Brad Pitt on the timeless film A River Runs Through It—explores our connection to the outdoors through the prism of fly fishing and investigates its transformative and healing power in the face of loss. Learn More
Sway

by Matthew John Bocchi; read by Timothy Andres Pabon

In the first memoir told by a child of 9/11, Matthew John Bocchi intimately delves into the psychological and emotional torment that ensued after his father's death. His unique story is one full of heartbreak and despair, grief and uncertainty, but most importantly, happiness and hope. The lesson he teaches us is clear but intricate: No matter how far you fall, you can always rise again. Learn More
This Is the Night Our House Will Catch Fire

by Nick Flynn; read by Charles Constant

A searing memoir from critically acclaimed author Nick Flynn, on how childhood spills into parenthood.
Learn More
Beyond the Mask

by Brian P. Walsh; read by Alex Knox

As a seventeen-year-old volunteer firefighter, Brian Walsh suffered third-degree burns to his face. But he chose not to let that tragedy destroy him, and instead used it to create a magnificent life—both personally and professionally. Learn More
Of Bears and Ballots

by Heather Lende; read by Karen White

The writer whom the Los Angeles Times calls “part Annie Dillard, part Anne Lamott,” now brings her quirky and compassionate take on holding local office. Learn More
It’s the World’s Birthday Today

by Christian "Flake" Lorenz; read by Shaun Grindell

Flake, the legendary keyboardist for the German band Rammstein, takes listeners on a journey of what it is to be a touring musician. Learn More
In the Dark of War

by Sarah M. Carlson; read by Teri Schnaubelt

A CIA officer's inside account of how Libya's descent into rampant violence precipitated the harrowing overland evacuation of the entire US mission from Tripoli after being trapped in the city for weeks. Learn More
Two Trees Make a Forest

by Jessica J. Lee; read by Nancy Wu


One of The Guardian's Best Books of the Year

An exhilarating, anti-colonial reclamation of nature writing and memoir, rooted in the forests and flatlands of Taiwan, perfect for fans of Margaret Renkl's Late Migrations and William Finnegan's Barbarian Days. Learn More
Still Standing

by Ellis Henican & Governor Larry Hogan; read by Governor Larry Hogan

Still Standing reveals how an unlikely governor is sparking a whole new kind of politics—and introduces the exciting possibilities that lie ahead. Learn More
Miracle Country

by Kendra Atleework; read by Cassandra Campbell

Like Wild, Miracle Country is a story of flight and return, bounty and emptiness, and the true meaning of home. But it also speaks to the ravages of climate change and its permanent destruction of the way of life in one particular town. Learn More
The Madwoman and the Roomba

by Sandra Tsing Loh; read by Sandra Tsing Loh

Sandra Tsing Loh, author of The Madwoman and the Volvo, presents her latest book. Learn More
When Blood Breaks Down

by Mikkael A. Sekeres; read by Mike Lenz

A leading cancer specialist tells the compelling stories of three adult leukemia patients and their treatments, the disease itself, and the drugs developed to treat it. Learn More
Illuminating History

by Bernard Bailyn; read by Tom Parks

The brilliance of a master historian shines through this personal account of a lifetime's work. Learn More
Kompromat

by Giorgi Rtskhiladze; read by Bruce Mann

Kompromat is Giorgi Rtskhiladze's story of growing up in Soviet Georgia, emigrating to the US, and his dealings with Donald Trump. Learn More
The Gamesmaster

by Flint Dille; read by Eric Michael Summerer

Flint Dille's memoir is an entertaining blend of pop culture, social history, and reportage about the exciting, groundbreaking 1980s, and the parts he and his colleagues, collaborators, employers, and friends played in making it a genuine Golden Age. Learn More
The Golden Flea

by Michael Rips; read by Peter Berkrot

An enchanting tale of the search for forgotten treasures at one of the greatest flea markets on earth. Learn More
The Unexpected Guest

by Michael Konik; read by George W. Sarris

An inspirational memoir about a Los Angeles couple that takes in a homeless man, and the transformational effect the experience has on all three of their lives. Learn More
Page:
  1. Previous
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. Next
Show per page
View as: Grid  List  Sort by Set Ascending Direction
Back to top