HighBridge Audio

Skip to Main Content »

Category Navigation:

Search Site
Browse Our Narrators

 

Women & Persons of Color



Page:
  1. Previous
  2. 3
  3. 4
  4. 5
  5. 6
  6. 7
  7. Next
Show per page
View as: Grid  List  Sort by Set Descending Direction
Ladysitting

by Lorene Cary; read by Lorene Cary


AudioFile Earphones Winner

In Ladysitting, Lorene Cary captures the ruptures, love, and, perhaps, forgiveness that can occur in a family as she bears witness to her grandmother's 101 vibrant years of life. Learn More
The Latehomecomer

Kao Kalia Yang; read by the author

A young Hmong woman tells the true story of her grandmother's struggles to bring her family out of war-torn Laos to a new homeland in America. Learn More
Leap In

by Alexandra Heminsley; read by Alexandra Heminsley

At once inspiring, hilarious, and honest, Leap In chronicles Alexandra Heminsley's endeavor to tackle a whole new element, and the ensuing challenges and joys of open water swimming. Learn More
Let It Bang

by RJ Young; read by RJ Young

Let It Bang is an utterly original look at American gun culture from the inside, and from the other side—and, most movingly, the story of a young black man's hard-won nonviolent path to self-protection. Learn More
Letter to a Young Female Physician

by Suzanne Koven; read by Suzanne Koven

NEW! Now Available

A poignant and funny exploration of authenticity in work and life by a woman doctor. Learn More
Lima :: Limon

by Natalie Scenters-Zapico; read by Kyla Garcia

In her striking second collection, Natalie Scenters-Zapico sets her unflinching gaze once again on the borders of things. Learn More
Living I Was Your Plague

by Lyndal Roper; read by Michael Page

From the author of the acclaimed biography Martin Luther: Renegade and Prophet, new perspectives on how Luther and others crafted his larger-than-life image. Learn More
A Long, Long Way

by Greg Garrett; read by Tom Perkins

A Long, Long Way incorporates both cinematic and religious truth-telling to the subject of race and reconciliation. In acknowledging the racist history of America's national art form, Garrett offers the possibility of hope for the future. Learn More
Mademoiselle

Rhonda Garelick; read by Tavia Gilbert

A stunning new biography of Coco Chanel—the high priestess of twentieth-century fashion—that examines her critical place in history and the ingenious powers by which she internalized and transmitted the cultural trends of her time. Learn More
The Madwoman and the Roomba

by Sandra Tsing Loh; read by Sandra Tsing Loh

Sandra Tsing Loh, author of The Madwoman and the Volvo, presents her latest book. Learn More
Making Motherhood Work

by Caitlyn Collins; read by Xe Sands

A moving, cross-national account of working mothers' daily lives—and the revolution in public policy and culture needed to improve them. Learn More
Man They Wanted Me to Be

by Jared Yates Sexton; read by Jared Yates Sexton


A Big Other Most Anticipated Small Press Book of the Year

The author of The People Are Going to Rise Like the Waters Upon Your Shore turns his keen eye to our current crisis of masculinity, using his upbringing in rural Indiana to examine the personal and societal dangers of the patriarchy. Learn More
Mandela: An Audio History

Radio Diaries; hosted by Desmond Tutu; commentary by Nelson Mandela; foreword by Joe Richman

Audie® Award Winner: Audiobook of the Year!

The award-winning radio series documenting the struggle against apartheid through intimate first-person accounts of Nelson Mandela himself as well as those who fought alongside him and against him. Learn More
Martin & Malcolm & America

by James H. Cone; read by Sean Crisden

NEW! Now Available

This groundbreaking and highly acclaimed work examines the two most influential African American leaders of the twentieth century. Learn More
Meg, Jo, Beth, Amy

by Anne Boyd Rioux; read by Kimberly Farr


Library Journal Best Books 2018

As the beloved classic celebrates its 150th anniversary, discover the story of the novel that captured the imaginations of generations of girls. Learn More
Mennonite in a Little Black Dress

Rhoda Janzen; read by Hillary Huber

Written with wry humor and huge personality—and tackling faith, love, family, and aging—Mennonite in a Little Black Dress is an immensely moving memoir of healing, certain to touch anyone who has ever had to look homeward in order to move ahead. Learn More
Miracle Country

by Kendra Atleework; read by Cassandra Campbell

Like Wild, Miracle Country is a story of flight and return, bounty and emptiness, and the true meaning of home. But it also speaks to the ravages of climate change and its permanent destruction of the way of life in one particular town. Learn More
Morningstar

by Ann Hood; read by Donna Postel

Morningstar is a memoir about the magic and inspiration of books from a beloved and bestselling author. Learn More
Mother of the Unseen World

by Mark Matousek; read by Sean Runnette

Mother of the Unseen World is a revealing exploration of Mother Meera, the Indian enlightener and mystic who embodies the Divine Feminine. Writing with her approval and cooperation, Mark Matousek, a longtime follower, has crafted a deeply moving and insightful book that takes us as close as possible to this remarkable woman, and to the experience of enlightenment. Learn More
Mothercare

by Lynne Tillman; read by Kim Niemi

NEW! Now Available

For readers of Joan Didion's The Year of Magical Thinking, and Simone de Beauvior's A Very Easy Death, Mothercare is an honest and beautifully written account of a sudden and drastically changed relationship with one's mother, and of the time and labor spent navigating the American healthcare system. Learn More
Page:
  1. Previous
  2. 3
  3. 4
  4. 5
  5. 6
  6. 7
  7. Next
Show per page
View as: Grid  List  Sort by Set Descending Direction
Back to top