HighBridge Audio

Skip to Main Content »

Category Navigation:

Search Site
Browse Our Narrators

 

Women & Persons of Color



Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. Next
Show per page
View as: Grid  List  Sort by Set Ascending Direction
Zora and Langston

by Yuval Taylor; read by Bahni Turpin


AudioFile Earphones Winner

Zora and Langston is the dramatic and moving story of one of the most influential friendships in literature. Learn More
You Should Be Mine

by Candy Jackson; read by Machelle Williams

In You Should Be Mine, Sasha "Pink" Jansen is determined to show Pastor Malik that they belong together—and come hell or high water, she plans to get the good reverend to agree. Learn More
The Year of Magical Thinking

Joan Didion; read by Barbara Caruso

This powerful and moving work is Didion's “attempt to make sense of the weeks and then months that cut loose any fixed idea I ever had about death about illness . . . about marriage and children and memory . . . about the shallowness of sanity about life itself.” With vulnerability and passion, Joan Didion explores an intensely personal yet universal experience of love and loss. Learn More
Yale Needs Women

by Anne Gardiner Perkins; read by Erin Bennett

Anne Gardiner Perkins's unflinching account of a group of young women striving for change is an inspiring story of strength, resilience, and courage that continues to resonate today. Learn More
The Women’s Suffrage Movement

edited by Sally Roesch Wagner; Introduction by Sally Wagner; Foreword by Gloria Steinem; read by Bahni Turpin

An intersectional anthology of works by the known and unknown women that shaped and established the suffrage movement, in time for the 2020 centennial of women's right to vote, with a foreword by Gloria Steinem. Learn More
Women in Sports

by Rachel Ignotofsky; read by Sarah Mollo-Christensen

Women in Sports highlights the achievements and stories of fifty notable women athletes from the 1800s to today, including trailblazers, Olympians, and record-breakers in more than forty sports. Learn More
Women in Science

by Rachel Ignotofsky; read by Sarah Mollo-Christensen

A New York Times Best Seller

The New York Times bestseller Women in Science highlights the contributions of fifty notable women to the fields of science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) from the ancient to the modern world. Learn More
Windswept

by Annabel Abbs; read by Fenella Fudge

NEW! Now Available

Annabel Abbs's Windswept: Walking the Paths of Trailblazing Women is a beautifully written meditation on connecting with the outdoors through the simple act of walking. In captivating and elegant prose, Abbs follows in the footsteps of women who boldly reclaimed wild landscapes for themselves, including Georgia O'Keeffe, Nan Shepherd, Gwen John, Daphne du Maurier, and Simone de Beauvoir. Learn More
White Magic

by Elissa Washuta; read by Kyla Garcia

NEW! Now Available

In this collection of intertwined essays, Elissa Washuta writes about land, heartbreak, and colonization, about life without the escape hatch of intoxication, and about how she became a powerful witch. Learn More
The White Blackbird

by Honor Moore; read by Stockard Channing

Margarett Sargent was an icon of avant-garde art in the 1920s. In an evocative weave of biography and memoir, her granddaughter unearths for the first time the life of a spirited and gifted woman committed at all costs to self-expression. Learn More
What A Body Remembers

by Karen Stefano; read by Nicole Poole

What a Body Remembers is the intimate memoir of a woman's traumatic past catching up with her, an honest, from-the-gut account of one woman's journey to regain her power and confidence—a journey that continues to this day. Learn More
Wayward Lives, Beautiful Experiments

by Saidiya Hartman; read by Allyson Johnson


National Book Critics Circle Finalist

A breathtaking exploration of the lives of young black women in the early twentieth century. Learn More
Vanishing Twins

by Leah Dieterich; read by Leah Dieterich

"It's like we're the same person. We finish each other's sentences. This is what we've been taught to desire and expect of love. But there's a question underneath that's never addressed: Once you find someone to finish your sentences, do you stop finishing them for yourself?" Learn More
Up Jumped the Devil

by Bruce Conforth & Gayle Dean Wardlow; read by Leon Nixon

The result of over fifty years of research, Up Jumped the Devil will astonish blues fans who thought they knew something about Robert Johnson. Learn More
Two Trees Make a Forest

by Jessica J. Lee; read by Nancy Wu


One of The Guardian's Best Books of the Year

An exhilarating, anti-colonial reclamation of nature writing and memoir, rooted in the forests and flatlands of Taiwan, perfect for fans of Margaret Renkl's Late Migrations and William Finnegan's Barbarian Days. Learn More
Two Rings

Millie Werber and Eve Keller; read by Yelena Shmulenson; introduction read by the author

AudioFile Best Audiobooks of the Year Pick

In this unconventional Holocaust memoir, a love kept secret for 60 years is finally revealed. Learn More
The Twice-Born

by Aatish Taseer; read by Neil Shah

In The Twice-Born, Aatish Taseer embarks on a journey of self-discovery in an intoxicating, unsettling personal reckoning with modern India, where ancient customs collide with the contemporary politics of revivalism and revenge. Learn More
To Hell with All That

Caitlin Flanagan; read by Julia Fletcher

Presented as a series of essays, it follows the natural course of women’s lives. Learn More
Three Ordinary Girls

by Tim Brady; read by David de Vries

Three Ordinary Girls is an astonishing World War II story of a trio of fearless female resisters whose youth and innocence belied their extraordinary daring in the Nazi-occupied Netherlands. Learn More
This Is How I Save My Life

by Amy B. Scher; read by Amy B. Scher

This Is How I Save My Life is a powerful and uplifting story of sheer determination for anyone who believes in—or doubts—the existence of miracles and the infinite power of self-healing when it seems like all hope is lost. Learn More
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. Next
Show per page
View as: Grid  List  Sort by Set Ascending Direction
Back to top