HighBridge Audio

Skip to Main Content »

Category Navigation:

Search Site
 

Captain Grey’s Gambit

Audiobook
Fiction
Unabridged   9.5 hour(s)
Publication date: 04/05/2022

NEW! Now Available

Captain Grey’s Gambit

Available from major retailers or BUY FROM AMAZON
Digital Download ISBN:9781696605090

Summary

A taut historical thriller for fans of The Queen's Gambit and James Bond.

Be the first to review this product
Email to a Friend


Product Description

A taut historical thriller for fans of The Queen's Gambit and James Bond.

December 1803: A French invasion fleet is poised to cross the Channel and storm the beaches of southern England. A member of Napoleon's inner circle—disaffected by Napoleon's creeping tyranny—contacts the British naval intelligence service in hopes of defecting to London. His escape plan calls for a rendezvous at an international chess tournament in Frankfurt—a rare opportunity for him to travel outside France. Naval intelligence sends its top man—and best chess player—Captain Thomas Grey, to orchestrate the Frenchman's escape to England. But Grey's mission changes dramatically when the defector demands that his pro-Napoleon daughter come with him—expecting Grey to act not just as escort but kidnapper.

The second novel in J. H Gelernter's already lauded Captain Grey series, Captain Grey's Gambit continues a story that is "smart, fast, twisty, and dangerous" (Lee Child) in a "richly imagined early nineteenth-century world" (Richard Snow).

Author Bio

J. H. Gelernter lives in Connecticut. He is the author of the Captain Grey novels, Hold Fast and Captain Grey's Gambit.