HighBridge Audio

Skip to Main Content »

Category Navigation:

Search Site
Browse Our Narrators

 

Drama



Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. Next
Show per page
View as: Grid  List  Sort by Set Descending Direction
142 Ostriches

by April Davila; read by Sarah Mollo-Christensen

NEW! Now Available

Set against the unexpected splendor of an ostrich ranch in the California desert, April Dávila's beautifully written debut conjures an absorbing and compelling heroine in a story of courage, family, and forgiveness. Learn More
The Affair

by Colette Freedman; read by Callie Beaulieu

Skillfully crafted and deeply insightful, The Affair sensitively explores the complexities of love and the challenge of ever knowing another person fully, even as we endeavor to understand our own deepest longings. Learn More
After Melanie

by Gloria Goldreich; read by Suzanne Toren

David and Judith's fragile marriage is threatened by the sudden death of their beloved thirteen-year-old daughter, Melanie. As they struggle to cope with their loss, they confront bewildering challenges. But instead of turning to each other, they find comfort with others. Learn More
The Alarming Palsy of James Orr

by Tom Lee; read by Matthew Lloyd Davies

A Kafkaesque and darkly humorous "suburban gothic" that tracks the unraveling of man's body, mind, and life. Learn More
An Elderly Lady Is Up to No Good

by Helene Tursten; read by Suzanne Toren

Maud is an irascible eighty-eight-year-old Swedish woman with no family, no friends, and . . . no qualms about a little murder. This funny, irreverent story collection by Helene Tursten, author of the Irene Huss Investigation series, features two-never-before translated stories that will keep you laughing all the way to the retirement home. Learn More
Before I Wake

by David Morrell; read by Cassandra Campbell & Danny Campbell

David Morrell presents his highly anticipated short-story collection Before I Wake. Learn More
Between The Records

by Julian Tepper; read by Julian Tepper

NEW! Now Available

Brothers, fathers, and rock 'n' roll are at the heart of Between the Records, Julian Tepper's third novel, a moody and heady work of autofiction surrounding the relationship between Jules and Adam, two brothers who are also bandmates. Learn More
The Big Book of Adventure Stories

by Otto Penzler; read by Eric Michael Summerer, Joe Barrett, & Jonathan Yen

NEW! Now Available

This wide-reaching and fascinating volume contains some of the best characters from the most thrilling adventure tales, including The Cisco Kid; Sheena, Queen of the Jungle; Bulldog Drummond; Tarzan; The Scarlet Pimpernel; Conan the Barbarian; Hopalong Cassidy; King Kong; Zorro; and The Spider. Learn More
The Big Book of Christmas Mysteries

by Otto Penzler; read by Matthew Lloyd Davies & Cat Gould

NEW! Now Available

Edgar Award–winning editor Otto Penzler collects more than fifty of his all-time favorite holiday crime stories—many of which are difficult or nearly impossible to find anywhere else. Learn More
The Big Book of Female Detectives

by Otto Penzler; read by Amy Landon, Paul Woodson

NEW! Now Available

Edgar Award-winning editor Otto Penzler's new anthology brings together the most cunning, resourceful, and brilliant female sleuths in mystery fiction. Learn More
The Big Book of Reel Murders

by Otto Penzler; read by Tim Campbell, Christina Delaine, & Gildart Jackson

NEW! Now Available

Edgar Award–winning editor Otto Penzler's new anthology rolls out the red carpet for the stories that Hollywood is made of. Learn More
The Big Book of Rogues and Villains

by Otto Penzler; read by George Spelvin & Shaun Grindell

NEW! Now Available

Edgar Award–winning editor Otto Penzler's new anthology brings together the most cunning, ruthless, and brilliant criminals in mystery fiction, for the biggest compendium of bad guys (and girls) ever assembled. Learn More
Bloomland

by John Englehardt; read by Charlie Thurston

NEW! Now Available
Kirkus Best Fiction of 2019

Profound and deeply nuanced, Bloomland is a dazzling debut for fans of Denis Johnson and We Need to Talk About Kevin. Learn More
The Burglar

by Thomas Perry; read by Christina Delaine

From the New York Times bestselling author Thomas Perry, "who can be depended upon to deliver high-voltage shocks" (Stephen King), comes a new thriller about an unlikely burglar—a young woman in her twenties—who realizes she must solve a string of murders, or else become the next victim. Learn More
Captain Underhill Uncoils the Mystery

Steven Thomas Oney; performed by an ensemble cast

Fully dramatized collections featuring retired Cape Cod Police Captain Waverly Underhill and his sidekick Dr. Alexander Scofield. Includes the stories “The Whirlpool” and “The Cobra in the Kindergarten.” Learn More
Captain Underhill Uncovers the Truth

Steven Thomas Oney; performed by an ensemble cast

Fully dramatized stories featuring retired Cape Cod Police Captain Waverly Underhill and his sidekick Dr. Alexander Scofield. Includes the story “Edgar Allan Crow and the Purloined, Purloined Letter.” Learn More
Captain Underhill Unlocks the Enigma

Steven Thomas Oney; performed by an ensemble cast

Fully dramatized collections featuring retired Cape Cod Police Captain Waverly Underhill and his sidekick Dr. Alexander Scofield. Includes the stories “The Queen is in the Counting House” and “Don't Touch That Dial!” Learn More
Captain Underhill Unmasks the Murderer

Steven Thomas Oney; performed by an ensemble cast

Fully dramatized collections featuring retired Cape Cod Police Captain Waverly Underhill and his sidekick Dr. Alexander Scofield. Includes the story “The Legacy of Euriah Pillar” and its sequel, “The Case of the Indian Flashlights.“ Learn More
Cherry Blossoms

by Kim Hooper; read by Peter Berkrot

From the author of the critically acclaimed debut People Who Knew Me comes the story of one man's determination to abandon his will to live. Learn More
Cleopatra

by Harold Bloom; read by Simon Vance

From Harold Bloom, one of the greatest Shakespeare scholars of our time, comes an intimate, wise, deeply compelling portrait of Cleopatra—one of the Bard's most riveting and memorable female characters. Learn More
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. Next
Show per page
View as: Grid  List  Sort by Set Descending Direction
Back to top