HighBridge Audio

Skip to Main Content »

Category Navigation:

Search Site
Browse Our Narrators

 

Drama



Page:
  1. Previous
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. Next
Show per page
View as: Grid  List  Sort by Set Descending Direction
The Last Platoon

by Bing West; read by Stephen Graybill

This authentic war story vividly displays how a warrior must replenish his own moral courage and not allow ambition to coarsen his sense of decency. Learn More
Laurentian Divide

by Sarah Stonich; read by Peter Berkrot

Poignant portrayals of life on the edge in northern Minnesota border country, from the bestselling author of These Granite Islands and Vacationland. Learn More
Lear

by Harold Bloom; read by Simon Vance

Harold Bloom, regarded by some as the greatest Shakespeare scholar of our time, presents an intimate, wise, deeply compelling portrait of King Lear—the third in his series of five short books about the great playwright's most significant personalities, hailed as Bloom's "last love letter to the shaping spirit of his imagination" on the front page of the New York Times Book Review. Learn More
Lieberman's Thief

by Stuart M. Kaminsky; read by David Colacci

NEW! Now Available

An Edgar Award–winning author steals the show again in "a beautifully calibrated mix of wit, suspense, and quiet honesty" (The Washington Post Book World). Learn More
Lifelines

by Heidi Diehl; read by Christa Lewis


O Magazine's Best Books by Women of Summer 2019
A Cosmopolitan Best Book of the Summer

For fans of Meg Wolitzer and Maggie Shipstead: a sweeping debut novel following an American artist who returns to Germany—where she fell in love and had a child decades earlier—to confront her past at her former mother-in-law's funeral. Learn More
The Lightest Object in the Universe

by Kimi Eisele; read by Gabra Zackman

The Lightest Object in the Universe is a story about resilience and adaptation, a testament to the power of community, where our best traits, born of necessity, begin to emerge. Learn More
Love, Sometimes

by Barbara Rose Brooker; read by Donna Postel

A passionate, sixty-eight-year-old author single-handedly fights ageism in the Hollywood networks and risks her TV series, fame, and fortune—finding controversial true love along the way. Learn More
Lurkers

by Sandi Tan; read by Rebecca Lam

NEW! Now Available

From author and filmmaker Sandi Tan, director of the acclaimed documentary Shirkers, comes a novel about a neighborhood of immigrants, seekers, lovers, and lurkers. Learn More
Macbeth

by Harold Bloom; read by Simon Vance

From the greatest Shakespeare scholar of our time comes a portrait of Macbeth, one of William Shakespeare's most complex and compelling anti-heroes—the final volume in a series of five short books about the great playwright's most significant personalities: Falstaff, Cleopatra, Lear, Iago, Macbeth. Learn More
Milk Blood Heat

by Dantiel W. Moniz; read by Machelle Williams


Most Anticipated book for 2021 by O Magazine
An Amazon Best Book of the Month
One of Entertainment Weekly’s “Best Books of February 2021”
Indie Next List Pick

A livewire debut from Dantiel W. Moniz, one of the most exciting discoveries in today's literary landscape, Milk Blood Heat depicts the sultry lives of Floridians in intergenerational tales that contemplate human connection, race, womanhood, inheritance, and the elemental darkness in us all. Learn More
Moon Tiger

by Penelope Lively, read by Ruth Urquhart

HighBridge Audio presents Penelope Lively's Man Booker Prize–winning novel Moon Tiger. Learn More
Murder at Morrington Hall

by Clara McKenna; read by Sarah Zimmerman

Stella Kendrick is an all-American heiress who can't be tamed. But when the lively aspiring equine trainer tangles with British aristocracy, she meets her match—and a murderer . . . Learn More
Murder at Wedgefield Manor

by Erica Ruth Neubauer; read by Sarah Zimmerman

NEW! Now Available

Erica Ruth Neubauer presents Book 2 in the Jane Wunderly Mystery series. Learn More
Murder at Whitby Abbey

by Cassandra Clark; read by Pearl Hewitt

Dispatched to Whitby Abbey to barter for a Holy Relic, Hildegard of Meaux is plunged into a baffling murder investigation in this gripping medieval mystery. Learn More
Murder in the Cloister

Tania Bayard; read by Steven Crossley

NEW! Now Available

Christine de Pizan is in danger when she is sent to the Priory of Poissy to catch the killer of a young nun in this vividly imagined historical mystery set in fourteenth-century France. Learn More
A Murderous Marriage

by Alyssa Maxwell; read by Jennifer M. Dixon

Lady Phoebe Renshaw and her lady's maid, Eva Huntford, are preparing for a wedding, but it may not be the happy occasion everyone hopes for . . . Learn More
The Off-Islander

by Peter Colt; read by Keith Sellon-Wright

In Peter Colt's gritty, gripping new series set along the New England coast, a Boston-born Vietnam veteran and P.I. is hired to find a missing father—but may find far more than he bargained for . . . Learn More
One Simple Thing

by Warren Read; read by Joel Richards

A must-listen crime thriller from the author of The Lyncher in Me. Learn More
Optic Nerve

by Maria Gainza; read by Kyla Garcia


New York Times Recommended Book Publishers Weekly Best of 2019

Seductive and capricious, Optic Nerve marks the English-language debut of a major Argentinian writer. It is a book that captures, like no other, the mysterious connections between a work of art and the person who perceives it. Learn More
Paris in the Dark

by Robert Olen Butler; read by Robertson Dean

With Paris in the Dark, Pulitzer Prize winner Robert Olen Butler returns to his lauded Christopher Marlowe Cobb series and proves once again that he can craft "a ripping good yarn" (Wall Street Journal) with unmistakably literary underpinnings. Learn More
Page:
  1. Previous
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. Next
Show per page
View as: Grid  List  Sort by Set Descending Direction
Back to top