HighBridge Audio

Skip to Main Content »

Category Navigation:

Search Site
Browse Our Narrators

 

General Fiction



Page:
  1. Previous
  2. 4
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7
  6. 8
  7. Next
Show per page
View as: Grid  List  Sort by Set Descending Direction
Dark Constellations

Pola Oloixarac; read by Justine Eyre

NEW! Now Available

Argentinian literary star Pola Oloixarac's wildly ambitious second novel investigates humanity's quest for knowledge and control, hurtling from the nineteenth-century mania for scientific classification to present-day mass surveillance and the next steps in human evolution. Learn More
Dark Winter

by Anthony J. Tata; read by Jonathan Davis

In a blistering scenario almost too close to the headlines, former Brigadier General A. J. Tata delivers a chillingly authentic glimpse of tomorrow's wars—and the anonymous hackers who hold the fate of the world at their fingertips . . . Learn More
The Darkling Bride

by Laura Andersen; read by Sarah-Jane Drummey

Three generations of Irish nobles face their family secrets in this spellbinding novel from the award-winning author of the Boleyn King trilogy. Learn More
The Darwin Affair

by Tim Mason; read by Derek Perkins

NEW! Now Available

With ingenuity, intelligence, and wit, debut novelist Tim Mason has created a powerfully entertaining thriller. For fans of Caleb Carr and Carlos Ruiz Zafón, The Darwin Affair is a rousing tale that both Charles Dickens and Sir Arthur Conan Doyle would relish and envy. Learn More
Dating Tips for the Unemployed

Iris Smyles; read by Amy Landon

Iris Smyles's Dating Tips for the Unemployed is an urban odyssey: a wistful, wise, and wry look back at a young woman trying to find her home in the world. Learn More
The Daylight Marriage

Heidi Pitlor; read by Xe Sands

Hannah was the kind of woman who turned heads. Tall and graceful, naturally pretty, often impulsive, always spirited, the upper class girl who picked, of all men, Lovell?the introverted climate scientist, the practical one who thought he could change the world if he could just get everyone to listen to reason. After a magical honeymoon they settled in the suburbs to raise their two children. Learn More
Dear Fang, With Love

Rufi Thorpe; read by Stephen Thorne

From the acclaimed author of The Girls from Corona del Mar, a sprawling, ambitious new novel about a young father who takes his teenage daughter to Europe, hoping that an immersion in history might help them forget his past mistakes and her uncertain future. Learn More
Death is Hard Work

by Khaled Khalifa; translated by Leri Price; read by Neil Shah

Death Is Hard Work is the new novel from the greatest chronicler of Syria's ongoing and catastrophic civil war: a tale of three ordinary people facing down the stuff of nightmares armed with little more than simple determination. Learn More
Debriefing

by Susan Sontag; read by Coleen Marlo

Debriefing collects all of Susan Sontag's shorter fiction. The book ranges from allegory to parable to autobiography and shows her wrestling with problems not assimilable to the essay, her more customary mode. Learn More
The Descent of Monsters

by J.Y. Yang, read by Nancy Wu

NEW! Now Available

JY Yang continues to redefine the limits of silkpunk fantasy with their Tensorate novellas, which the New York Times lauded as "joyously wild." In this third volume, an investigation into atrocities committed at a classified research facility threaten to expose secrets that the Protectorate will do anything to keep hidden. Learn More
Deus Lo Volt!

Evan S. Connell; read by Michael McConnohie

A magisterial work of historical imagination-a stunningly immediate, first-person account of one soldier's experience of the defining war of Christendom. Learn More
Deviation

by Luce D'Eramo, translated by Anne Milano Appel; read by Justine Eyre

NPR Best of 2018

Finally available in English translation, Deviation is at once a personal testament, a work of the imagination, an investigation into the limits of memory, a warning to future generations, and a visceral scream at the horrors of the world. Learn More
The Devil's Rosary

by Seabury Quinn; read by Andrew Eiden

From pulp fiction writer Seabury Quinn comes the second volume of his works, The Devil’s Rosary, which includes all of the Jules de Grandin stories from The Black Master to The Wolf of St. Bonnot, as well as an introduction by Jim Rockhill. Learn More
Diary of a Murderer

by Young-ha Kim; read by David Shih

NEW! Now Available
NYLON 50 Books You'll Want to Read in 2019

Diary of a Murderer captivates and provokes in equal measure, exploring what it means to be on the edge—between life and death, good and evil. Learn More
The Dictionary of Animal Languages

by Heidi Sopinka; read by Elizabeth Proud

A thrillingly elegant yet raw evocation of a woman clawing her way to a creative life, inspired by the story of surrealist artist Leonora Carrington. Learn More
Die of Shame

Mark Billingham; read by Mark Billingham

From British thriller master Mark Billingham, a recent finalist for the Crime Writers' Association Dagger in the Library, Die of Shame is a chilling story of addiction, subterfuge, and murder. Learn More
Dietland

Sarai Walker; read by Tara Sands

Dietland is a scathing and revolutionary debut that takes on the beauty industry, gender inequality, and out obsession with weight loss—from the inside out, and with fists flying. Learn More
Dinner with Buddha

Roland Merullo; read by Sean Runnette

In Roland Merullo's bestselling Breakfast with Buddha, everyman Otto Ringling and a visiting Mongolian monk named Volya Rinpoche set off across America on a road trip of spiritual discovery. The result, as the Boston Globe raved is "Enlightenment meets On the Road, in this witty, insightful novel." Learn More
Ditch

by Herman Koch; read by Gildart Jackson

NEW! Now Available

The bracing and inventive new novel of suspicions and secrecy from Herman Koch, the New York Times bestselling author of The Dinner. Learn More
The Do-Right

by Lisa Sandlin; read by Rebecca Gibel

NEW! Now Available

1959. Delpha Wade killed a man who was raping her. Wanted to kill the other one too, but he got away. Now, after fourteen years in prison, she's out. Learn More
Page:
  1. Previous
  2. 4
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7
  6. 8
  7. Next
Show per page
View as: Grid  List  Sort by Set Descending Direction
Back to top