HighBridge Audio

Skip to Main Content »

Category Navigation:

Search Site
Browse Our Narrators

 

Forthcoming


Watch for these audiobooks and original audio programs, coming soon on CD or as digital downloads.

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. Next
Show per page
View as: Grid  List  Sort by Set Descending Direction
The Arc of a Covenant

by Walter Russell Mead; read by Josh Bloomberg

F O R T H C O M I N G ! Available March 2021

From the acclaimed author of God and Gold and Special Providence, a groundbreaking new work that overturns the conventional understanding of the Israeli-American relationship. Learn More
Are We Bodies or Souls?

by Richard Swinburne

F O R T H C O M I N G ! Available November

Many think that we are just complicated machines, or animals that are different from machines only by being conscious. In Are We Bodies or Souls? Richard Swinburne comes to the defense of the soul and presents new philosophical arguments that are supported by modern neuroscience. Learn More
Awop Bop Aloo Mop

by Tina Andrews; read by Sean Crisden

F O R T H C O M I N G ! Available April

As much music history as biography, Awop Bop Aloo Mop celebrates "Little" Richard Wayne Penniman, who burst onto the American scene in 1955 with his mega-hit "Tutti Frutti." Learn More
Bearing Witness While Black

by Allissa V. Richardson; read by Machelle Williams

F O R T H C O M I N G ! Available December

Bearing Witness While Black tells the story of this century's most powerful Black social movement through the eyes of fifteen activists who documented it. Learn More
Bibliolepsy

by Gina Apostol; read by Rachel Coates

F O R T H C O M I N G ! Available January
Winner of the Philippine National Book Award

Moving, sexy, and archly funny, Gina Apostol's Philippine National Book Award–winning Bibliolepsy is a love letter to the written word and a brilliantly unorthodox look at the rebellion that brought down a dictatorship. Learn More
The Big Book of Espionage Stories

by Otto Penzler; read by Piper Goodeve, Daniel Thomas May, Alex Wyndham

F O R T H C O M I N G ! Available November

Edgar Award–winning editor Otto Penzler is back with a new anthology that has gathered the intel on the world's greatest secret agents, declassified here for the first time. Learn More
The Big Silence

by Stuart M. Kaminsky; read by Richard Ferrone

F O R T H C O M I N G ! Available May

This Chicago cop drama is "jam-packed with the stuff of good crime fiction—character, style, place, recognizable human conflict" (The Washington Post). Learn More
The Bilbao Looking Glass

by Charlotte MacLeod; read by Susan Boyce

F O R T H C O M I N G ! Available January

A couple finds an antique mirror that isn't broken, but still brings bad luck—"MacLeod can be counted on for a witty, literate, and charming mystery" (Publishers Weekly). Learn More
Black Theology and Black Power

by James H. Cone, introduction by Cornel West; read by Leon Nixon

F O R T H C O M I N G ! Available November

First published in 1969, Black Theology and Black Power is the first systematic presentation of black theology that also introduced the voice of a young theologian who would shake the foundations of American theology. Learn More
Blood Echoes

by Thomas H. Cook; read by Kris Koscheski

F O R T H C O M I N G ! Available May

A true-crime account of a vicious massacre and the legal battles that followed. Based on court documents, police records, and interviews with the surviving family members, this is a chilling look at the evil that can lurk just around the corner. Learn More
The Chinese Question

by Mae M. Ngai; read by Cindy Kay

F O R T H C O M I N G ! Available November

How Chinese migration to the world's goldfields upended global power and economics and forged modern conceptions of race. Learn More
The Contagion Next Time

by Sandro Galea; read by Roman Howell

F O R T H C O M I N G ! Available December

Following on the themes of his award-winning publication Well, Sandro Galea's The Contagion Next Time articulates the foundational forces shaping health in our society and how we can strengthen them to prevent the next outbreak from becoming a pandemic. Learn More
The Convivial Codfish

by Charlotte MacLeod; read by Susan Boyce

F O R T H C O M I N G ! Available February

Christmas crimes hit close to home for Boston's favorite art sleuths, in Book 5 of the Sarah Kelling and Max Bittersohn Mysteries. Learn More
A Counterfeit Suitor

by Darcie Wilde; read by Pearl Hewitt

F O R T H C O M I N G ! Available February

Darcie Wilde presents Book 5 in the Rosalind Thorne Mystery series. Learn More
Danger on the Atlantic

by Erica Ruth Neubauer; read by Sarah Zimmerman

F O R T H C O M I N G ! Available March

Erica Ruth Neubauer presents Book 3 in the Jane Wunderly Mystery series. Learn More
A Deadly Endowment

by Alyssa Maxwell; read by Jennifer M. Dixon

F O R T H C O M I N G ! Available December

Set among the landed gentry of post-WWI England and perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, Alyssa Maxwell's latest historical mystery finds sleuthing duo Lady Phoebe Renshaw and her lady's maid, Eva Huntford, hunting a killer after the decision to open Foxwood Hall for guided tours turns deadly. Learn More
Die Again to Save Tomorrow

by Michael Anderle and Ramy Vance; read by Gabriel Vaughan

F O R T H C O M I N G ! Available October

Ramy Vance and Michael Anderle present Book 2 in the Die Again to Save the World series. Learn More
Don't Let Me Be Lonely

by Claudia Rankine; read by Janina Edwards

F O R T H C O M I N G ! Available November

The award-winning poet Claudia Rankine, well known for her experimental multigenre writing, fuses the lyric and the essay in this politically and morally fierce examination of solitude in the rapacious and media-driven assault on selfhood that is contemporary America. Learn More
Early Graves

by Thomas H. Cook; read by Kris Koscheski

F O R T H C O M I N G ! Available May

Drawing on police records and extensive interviews, Thomas H. Cook recounts the story of Judith Ann Neelley, who at nineteen became the youngest woman ever sentenced to death row. Learn More
The Essential Kerner Commission Report

edited and introduction by Jelani Cobb; with Matthew Guariglia; read by Mirron Willis

F O R T H C O M I N G ! Available December

Recognizing that a historic study of American racism and police violence should become part of today's canon, Jelani Cobb contextualizes it for a new generation. Learn More
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. Next
Show per page
View as: Grid  List  Sort by Set Descending Direction
Back to top