HighBridge Audio

Skip to Main Content »

Category Navigation:

Search Site
 

Literary Fiction

A endless supply of literary fiction for your ears!

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. Next
Show per page
View as: Grid  List  Sort by Set Ascending Direction
When the Missouri Ran Red

by James Woolard; read by Kevin T. Collins

NEW! Now Available

A lyrical, visceral epic set in the final months of the Civil War and filled with vivid historical details, gripping adventure, and raw human drama, this powerhouse of a novel from award-winning author and master historian James R. Woolard follows a young man's harrowing coming-of-age journey from Confederate captive to Union prisoner to unchained force of vengeance. Learn More
The Human Zoo

by Sabina Murray; read by Rachel Coates

NEW! Now Available

At once a propulsive look at contemporary Filipino politics and the history that impacted the country, The Human Zoo is a thrilling and provocative story from one of our most celebrated and important writers of literary fiction. Learn More
Summer Fun

by Jeanne Thornton; read by Jeanne Thornton

NEW! Now Available
AudioFile Earphones Winner

From acclaimed author Jeanne Thornton, an epic, singular look at fandom, creativity, longing, and trans identity. Learn More
A Lover's Discourse

by Xiaolu Guo; read by Cindy Kay

This intimate and tender novel is an exploration of romantic love told through fragments of conversations between two lovers. Learn More
Lesson in Red

by Maria Hummel; read by

A companion to Still Lives—a Reese's Book Club x Hello Sunshine selection—this savvy thriller exposes dark questions about power and the art world and reveals the fatal mistakes that can befall those who threaten its status quo. Learn More
The Speed of Mercy

by Christy Ann Conlin; read by Xe Sands

NEW! Now Available

The Speed of Mercy captures the unbearable cost of childhood betrayal and what happens when history is suppressed, our past is forgotten—yet finding the truth can change the future. Christy Ann Conlin rips into the myths and stereotypes about older women and those on the edge of conventional society to reveal the timeless gift of mercy in this feminist tour de force. Learn More
White Magic

by Elissa Washuta; read by Kyla Garcia

In this collection of intertwined essays, Elissa Washuta writes about land, heartbreak, and colonization, about life without the escape hatch of intoxication, and about how she became a powerful witch. Learn More
The Seed Keeper

by Diane Wilson; read by Kyla Garcia


A BuzzFeed"Best Book of Spring 2021"
A Bustle "Most Anticipated Debut Novel of 2021
A Bon Appetit "Best Summer 2021 Read
A Thrillist "Best New Book of 2021"

A haunting novel spanning several generations, The Seed Keeper follows a Dakhóta family's struggle to preserve their way of life, and their sacrifices to protect what matters most. Learn More
Aviary

by Deirdre McNamer; read by Christina Delaine

From Deirdre McNamer, a masterful exploration of the rich and hidden facets of human character, as illuminated by the mysterious connections among the residents of a senior residence in Montana. Learn More
Abundance

by Jakob Guanzon; read by George Newbern

A wrenching debut about the causes and effects of poverty, as seen by a father and son living in a pickup. Learn More
All Sorrows Can Be Borne

by Loren Stephens; read by Cindy Kay

With depth and tenderness, All Sorrows Can Be Borne is a harrowing and beautifully written novel that explores how families are shaped by political and economic circumstances, tremendous loss and ultimately forgiveness. Learn More
The Five Wounds

by Kristin Valdez Quade; read by Gary Tiedemann


Kirkus Best Fiction Book of 2021

From an award-winning storyteller comes a stunning debut novel about a New Mexican family's extraordinary year of love and sacrifice. Learn More
Brother, Sister, Mother, Explorer

by Jamie Figueroa; read by Joana Garcia


A Good Morning America Must-Read Book of the Month
A Bustle Most Anticipated Debut of the Year
An Electric Literature Most Anticipated Debut of the Year
Indie Next List Pick

A fableistic, "curious and dazzling" debut novel of enormous power and grace about a sister trying to hold back her brother from the edge of the abyss for fans of Jesmyn Ward and Tommy Orange (Booklist, starred review). Learn More
The Plum Trees

by Victoria Shorr; read by Xe Sands

A poignant tale about one woman's quest to recover her family's history, and a story of loss and survival during the Holocaust. Learn More
Night Came With Many Stars

by Simon Van Booy; read by Courtney Patterson

In Kentucky, back in 1933, Carol's daddy lost his thirteen-year-old daughter in a game of cards. Award-winning author Simon Van Booy's spellbinding novel spans decades as he tells the story of Carol and the people in her life. Incidents intersect and lives unexpectedly change course in this masterfully interwoven story of chance and choice that leads home again to a night blessed with light. Learn More
Motherland

by Maria Hummel; read by Christa Lewis

A "haunting . . . searing and honest" (People) family saga inspired by Maria Hummel's own extended family and their status as Mitläufer, Germans who "went along" with Nazism, reaping its benefits and later paying the consequences. Learn More
Getting It In the Head

by Mike McCormack; read by Esther Wane, Roger Clark

Originally published in 1996, the first book from the author of Booker-listed Solar Bones is a dark, uncanny collection of stunning breadth and audacity. Learn More
Crowe’s Requiem

by Mike McCormack; read by Roger Clark

Originally published in 1998, the first novel from the author of Booker-listed Solar Bones, Crowe's Requiem is an eerie, fable-like work that confirmed Mike McCormack as a stunning new voice in world literature. Learn More
Lazarus Rising

by Joseph Caldwell; read by Charlie Thurston

The Rome Prize–winning author of In the Shadow of the Bridge "evokes a bygone era and an earlier pandemic. . . . An affecting turn in [his] long career" (Publishers Weekly). Learn More
Tante Eva

Paula Bomer; read by Jennifer Jill Araya

The story of a woman in Berlin and her American niece, a pair bound together and driven apart by loves, desires, frustrations, and addictions. Learn More
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. Next
Show per page
View as: Grid  List  Sort by Set Ascending Direction
Back to top