HighBridge Audio

Skip to Main Content »

Category Navigation:

Search Site
Browse Our Narrators

 

Mystery • Horror



Page:
  1. Previous
  2. 3
  3. 4
  4. 5
  5. 6
  6. 7
  7. Next
Show per page
View as: Grid  List  Sort by Set Ascending Direction
Sweeney on the Rocks

by Allen Morris Jones; read by J. Rodney Turner

From Allen Morris Jones comes Sweeney on the Rocks, a literary crime novel that shows how we can run from ourselves, but can never really hide. Learn More
Swann's War

by Michael Oren; read by Nicol Zanzarella

A thrilling literary fiction whodunit for fans of Delia Owens and Jacqueline Winspear. Learn More
The Suspicions of Mr. Whicher

Kate Summerscale; read by Simon Vance

A provocative work of nonfiction that reads like a Victorian thriller, and in it author Kate Summerscale has fashioned a brilliant, multilayered narrative that is as cleverly constructed as it is beautifully written. Learn More
A String of Beads

Thomas Perry; read by Joyce Bean

After two decades protecting innocent victims on the run, and a year after getting shot on a job that took a dangerous turn for the worse, Jane McKinnon, ne Whitefield, has settled into the quiet life of a suburban housewife in Amherst, New York-or so she thinks. Learn More
Streets of Fire

Thomas H. Cook; read by Ray Chase

A novel of phenomenal power, set in Birmingham, Alabama, May 1963. As the city turns into a sweltering oven, the first of Martin Luther King Jr.’s civil rights demonstrations begins to fill the streets, and amid the turmoil, a young black girl is found murdered. Learn More
The Strangler Vine

M.J. Carter; read by Alex Wyndham

Set in the untamed wilds of nineteenth-century colonial India, a dazzling historical thriller introducing an unforgettable investigative pair.

Learn More
The Stranger

Camilla Läckberg; read by Simon Vance

From number one bestselling Swedish crime sensation Camilla Läckberg. A string of suspicious deaths point to a serial killer who has turned his eye towards Fjällbacka’s dark forest, where a recluse lived and two children vanished decades before. Learn More
A Strange Habit of Mind

by Andrew Klavan; read by Adam Barr

In Book 2 of the Cameron Winter Mystery series, English professor and ex-spy Cameron Winter confronts a Big Tech billionaire to solve the suspicious suicide of a former student. Learn More
Strange Children

by Sadie Hoagland; read by Amy Melissa Bentley

In a polygamist commune in the desert, a fourteen-year-old boy and a twelve-year-old girl fall in love and consummate that love, breaking religious law. They are caught, and a year later, she gives birth to his father's child while the boy commits murder four hundred miles away—a crime that will slowly unravel the community. Learn More
The Stonecutter

Camilla Läckberg; read by David Thorn

AudioFile Editors’ Pick

In the third novel from Sweden’s bestselling female writer, yet more trouble for the small town of Fjällbacka: The mysterious drowning of a little girl threatens to tear the town apart. Learn More
The Stone Girl

by Dirk Wittenborn; read by Devon Sorvari

The Stone Girl is a riveting tale of deception, vengeance, and power set against the haunting beauty of the Adirondack wilderness. Learn More
Sting Like A Butterfly

by Paul Coggins; read by Joe Barrett

When criminal attorney Cash McCahill is falsely convicted of jury tampering, he must survive a prison teeming with enemies and navigate the more dangerous world on the outside in order to clear his name, regain his law license, and return to his only real home—the courtroom. Learn More
Stealth Attack

by John Gilstrap; read by Basil Sands

A BookBub Top Thriller of Summer

John Gilstrap presents Book 13 in the Jonathan Grave Thriller series. Learn More
The State Counsellor

by Boris Akunin, translated by Andrew Bromfield; read by Nigel Patterson

The first new Fandorin novel available to an American audience in a decade, The State Counsellor tests the handsome diplomat-detective's guile and integrity like no mystery before. Learn More
The Star of Istanbul

Robert Olen Butler; read by Ray Chase

In the second historical thriller featuring war correspondent and spy Christopher Marlowe (Kit) Cobb, Cobb crosses paths with a sultry, mysterious actress whose secret agenda may be the key to saving—or toppling—two empires during World War I. Learn More
Splinter the Silence

Val McDermid; read by Gerard Doyle

Widely recognized as one of our finest crime writers, with numerous accolades and legions of devoted readers worldwide, internationally bestselling author Val McDermid is back with the latest installment in her much beloved series featuring psychologist Tony Hill and former police detective Carol Jordan. Splinter the Silence is an adrenaline-fueled rollercoaster guaranteed to keep you on the edge of your seat: a masterful novel centered on the mysterious deaths of several women who were the victims of vicious cyberbullying. Learn More
Spiced to Death

by Peter King; read by David Baker

In the second installment of the Gourmet Detective Mysteries, the disappearance of an extremely valuable spice leads to murder, and the Gourmet Detective must once again put his epicurean and investigative skills to work. Learn More
Something the Cat Dragged In

by Charlotte MacLeod; read by John McLain

Charlotte MacLeod presents Book 4 in the Peter Shandy Mysteries. Learn More
Something in the Water

by Charlotte MacLeod; read by John McLain

Charlotte MacLeod presents Book 9 in the Peter Shandy Mysteries. Learn More
Some Kind of Peace

Camilla Grebe and Åsa Träff; translated from the Swedish by Paul Norlen; read by Caroline Shaffer

A blockbuster international bestseller, this gripping literary crime novel tells the story of a young, recently widowed psychologist whose past comes to haunt her as she tries to solve a series of crimes, beginning with the brutal murder of one of her patients. Learn More
Page:
  1. Previous
  2. 3
  3. 4
  4. 5
  5. 6
  6. 7
  7. Next
Show per page
View as: Grid  List  Sort by Set Ascending Direction
Back to top