HighBridge Audio

Skip to Main Content »

Category Navigation:

Search Site
Browse Our Narrators

 

Mystery • Horror



Page:
  1. Previous
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. Next
Show per page
View as: Grid  List  Sort by Set Descending Direction
Bonnie Jack

by Ian Hamilton; read by Alex Knox

From the acclaimed author of the internationally bestselling Ava Lee novels, a bold and captivating new novel about a search for lost family and the cost of keeping secrets. Learn More
Book 'Em

by Megan Abbott, Thomas H. Cook, Carolyn Hart, Thomas Perry; read by Christina Delaine, Will Damron

A quartet of crime stories about deadly books—penned by award-winning contemporary mystery writers. Learn More
Bookshop Mysteries

by John Harvey, Laura Lippman, Peter Lovesey, Peter Lovesey, Ian Rankin; read by Hillary Huber, James Cameron Stewart, Joel Richards

Crime and literature make strange and sinister bedfellows in this winning anthology of book-themed whodunits by five acclaimed masters of mystery and suspense. Learn More
Borkmann's Point

Håkan Nesser; read by Simon Vance

One of Sweden’s hottest detective series available for the first time on audio in US. Chief Inspector Van Veeteren of Maardam is divorced, grumpy, and cynical, and his love of dark beer, books, and chess is probably greater than his love for his job. But his intuition and ability to read people have made him a highly successful detective. Learn More
The Bramble and the Rose

by Tom Bouman; read by Perry Daniels

Tom Bouman presents the latest novel in the Henry Farrell series. Learn More
Brown's Requiem

James Ellroy; read by R. C. Bray

In the tradition of Chandler and Wambaugh, the author of The Black Dahlia brilliantly evokes the dark underside of Los Angeles. When P.I. Fritz Brown undertakes an investigation into blood money changing hands at a golf course, he plunges into a nightmare of arson, corruption, and porn. Learn More
Bullet for Star

by Stuart M. Kaminsky; read by Patrick Lawlor

The first in a mystery series set in 1940s Hollywood, where a hard-boiled private eye helps a cast of real-life stars: "Nostalgic fun" (Publishers Weekly). Learn More
The Burglar

by Thomas Perry; read by Christina Delaine

From the New York Times bestselling author Thomas Perry, "who can be depended upon to deliver high-voltage shocks" (Stephen King), comes a new thriller about an unlikely burglar—a young woman in her twenties—who realizes she must solve a string of murders, or else become the next victim. Learn More
The Burglar

by Thomas Perry; read by Christina Delaine

NEW! Now Available

From the New York Times bestselling author Thomas Perry, "who can be depended upon to deliver high-voltage shocks" (Stephen King), comes a new thriller about an unlikely burglar—a young woman in her twenties—who realizes she must solve a string of murders, or else become the next victim. Learn More
Buried Caesars

Stuart Kaminsky; read by Stephen Bowlby

Toby Peters joins forces with a famous crime writer to save the top general in America from career-ending scandal. Learn More
The Busy Body

Donald E. Westlake; read by Brian Holsopple

The funeral for a Mafia drug mule leads to trouble when the body goes missing. Learn More
The Butcher's Boy

by Thomas Perry; read by Michael Kramer

F O R T H C O M I N G ! Available August

The Edgar Award–winning novel by the "master of nail-biting suspense" (Los Angeles Times). Learn More
Captain in Calico

George MacDonald Fraser; read by Derek Perkins

Scottish author George MacDonald Fraser was famed for his legendary Flashman series, featuring the incorrigible knave Harry Flashman, a soldier in the imperial British army. In the colorful standalone Captain in Calico, the first novel he ever wrote but which has never been published, Fraser introduces another real-life anti-hero: Captain John Rackham, called Calico Jack, an illustrious eighteenth-century pirate who marauded the Caribbean seas. Learn More
Captain Underhill Uncoils the Mystery

Steven Thomas Oney; performed by an ensemble cast

Fully dramatized collections featuring retired Cape Cod Police Captain Waverly Underhill and his sidekick Dr. Alexander Scofield. Includes the stories “The Whirlpool” and “The Cobra in the Kindergarten.” Learn More
Captain Underhill Uncovers the Truth

Steven Thomas Oney; performed by an ensemble cast

Fully dramatized stories featuring retired Cape Cod Police Captain Waverly Underhill and his sidekick Dr. Alexander Scofield. Includes the story “Edgar Allan Crow and the Purloined, Purloined Letter.” Learn More
Captain Underhill Unlocks the Enigma

Steven Thomas Oney; performed by an ensemble cast

Fully dramatized collections featuring retired Cape Cod Police Captain Waverly Underhill and his sidekick Dr. Alexander Scofield. Includes the stories “The Queen is in the Counting House” and “Don't Touch That Dial!” Learn More
Captain Underhill Unmasks the Murderer

Steven Thomas Oney; performed by an ensemble cast

Fully dramatized collections featuring retired Cape Cod Police Captain Waverly Underhill and his sidekick Dr. Alexander Scofield. Includes the story “The Legacy of Euriah Pillar” and its sequel, “The Case of the Indian Flashlights.“ Learn More
Cardiff, by the Sea

by Joyce Carol Oates; read by Lauren Ezzo

Four brand-new novellas by the #1 New York Times bestselling, National Book Award–winning "grand mistress of ghoulishness" (Publishers Weekly). Learn More
A Carnivore's Inquiry

Sabina Murray; read by Wendy Hoopes

Katherine, the winning and slightly disturbing twenty-three-year-old narrator of A Carnivore's Inquiry, journeys from literary New York to rural Maine and Mexico City trailed, everywhere she goes, by a string of murders. Learn More
Cast a Yellow Shadow

Ross Thomas; read by Brian Holsopple

An old friend draws barman Mac McCorkle into a deadly international game. Learn More
Page:
  1. Previous
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. Next
Show per page
View as: Grid  List  Sort by Set Descending Direction
Back to top