HighBridge Audio

Skip to Main Content »

Category Navigation:

Search Site
Browse Our Narrators

 

Mystery • Horror



Page:
  1. Previous
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. Next
Show per page
View as: Grid  List  Sort by Set Descending Direction
Borkmann's Point

Håkan Nesser; read by Simon Vance

One of Sweden’s hottest detective series available for the first time on audio in US. Chief Inspector Van Veeteren of Maardam is divorced, grumpy, and cynical, and his love of dark beer, books, and chess is probably greater than his love for his job. But his intuition and ability to read people have made him a highly successful detective. Learn More
The Bramble and the Rose

by Tom Bouman; read by Perry Daniels

Tom Bouman presents the latest novel in the Henry Farrell series. Learn More
Brown's Requiem

James Ellroy; read by R. C. Bray

In the tradition of Chandler and Wambaugh, the author of The Black Dahlia brilliantly evokes the dark underside of Los Angeles. When P.I. Fritz Brown undertakes an investigation into blood money changing hands at a golf course, he plunges into a nightmare of arson, corruption, and porn. Learn More
Bullet for Star

by Stuart M. Kaminsky; read by Patrick Lawlor

The first in a mystery series set in 1940s Hollywood, where a hard-boiled private eye helps a cast of real-life stars: "Nostalgic fun" (Publishers Weekly). Learn More
The Burglar

by Thomas Perry; read by Christina Delaine

From the New York Times bestselling author Thomas Perry, "who can be depended upon to deliver high-voltage shocks" (Stephen King), comes a new thriller about an unlikely burglar—a young woman in her twenties—who realizes she must solve a string of murders, or else become the next victim. Learn More
Buried Caesars

Stuart Kaminsky; read by Stephen Bowlby

Toby Peters joins forces with a famous crime writer to save the top general in America from career-ending scandal. Learn More
The Busy Body

Donald E. Westlake; read by Brian Holsopple

The funeral for a Mafia drug mule leads to trouble when the body goes missing. Learn More
Captain in Calico

George MacDonald Fraser; read by Derek Perkins

Scottish author George MacDonald Fraser was famed for his legendary Flashman series, featuring the incorrigible knave Harry Flashman, a soldier in the imperial British army. In the colorful standalone Captain in Calico, the first novel he ever wrote but which has never been published, Fraser introduces another real-life anti-hero: Captain John Rackham, called Calico Jack, an illustrious eighteenth-century pirate who marauded the Caribbean seas. Learn More
Captain Underhill Uncoils the Mystery

Steven Thomas Oney; performed by an ensemble cast

Fully dramatized collections featuring retired Cape Cod Police Captain Waverly Underhill and his sidekick Dr. Alexander Scofield. Includes the stories “The Whirlpool” and “The Cobra in the Kindergarten.” Learn More
Captain Underhill Uncovers the Truth

Steven Thomas Oney; performed by an ensemble cast

Fully dramatized stories featuring retired Cape Cod Police Captain Waverly Underhill and his sidekick Dr. Alexander Scofield. Includes the story “Edgar Allan Crow and the Purloined, Purloined Letter.” Learn More
Captain Underhill Unlocks the Enigma

Steven Thomas Oney; performed by an ensemble cast

Fully dramatized collections featuring retired Cape Cod Police Captain Waverly Underhill and his sidekick Dr. Alexander Scofield. Includes the stories “The Queen is in the Counting House” and “Don't Touch That Dial!” Learn More
Captain Underhill Unmasks the Murderer

Steven Thomas Oney; performed by an ensemble cast

Fully dramatized collections featuring retired Cape Cod Police Captain Waverly Underhill and his sidekick Dr. Alexander Scofield. Includes the story “The Legacy of Euriah Pillar” and its sequel, “The Case of the Indian Flashlights.“ Learn More
Cardiff, by the Sea

by Joyce Carol Oates; read by Lauren Ezzo

Four brand-new novellas by the #1 New York Times bestselling, National Book Award–winning "grand mistress of ghoulishness" (Publishers Weekly). Learn More
A Carnivore's Inquiry

Sabina Murray; read by Wendy Hoopes

Katherine, the winning and slightly disturbing twenty-three-year-old narrator of A Carnivore's Inquiry, journeys from literary New York to rural Maine and Mexico City trailed, everywhere she goes, by a string of murders. Learn More
Cast a Yellow Shadow

Ross Thomas; read by Brian Holsopple

An old friend draws barman Mac McCorkle into a deadly international game. Learn More
Catch a Falling Clown

by Stuart M. Kaminsky; read by Jim Meskimen

NEW! Now Available

A hard-boiled Hollywood PI has to work without a net to save Emmett Kelly from a killer who's not clowning around: "Nostalgic fun" (Publishers Weekly). Learn More
The Cellar

Minette Walters; read by Justine Eyre

Muna's fortunes changed for the better on the day that Mr. and Mrs. Songoli's younger son failed to come home from school. Learn More
Children of Wrath

Paul Grossman; read by Kyle Munley

Willi Kraus, the celebrated WWI hero and detective, returns in this prequel to the critically acclaimed The Sleepwalkers with the story of how he became the most famous Jewish Detective in Germany in the fading days of the Weimar Republic. Learn More
Chile Death

Susan Wittig Albert; read by Susan Wittig Albert

A richly characterized, witty, and suspenseful story of crime and passion in small-town Texas. Learn More
Christmas at the Mysterious Bookshop

by Otto Penzler; read by Christina Delaine, Matt Godfrey

Some of the stories in Christmas at The Mysterious Bookshop are humorous, others suspenseful, and still others are tales of pure detection, but all of them together make up a charming collection and a perfect Christmas gift for all ages. Learn More
Page:
  1. Previous
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. Next
Show per page
View as: Grid  List  Sort by Set Descending Direction
Back to top